top of page

Thanksgiving Dinner fit for a KING


Happy Canadian Thanksgiving everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful long weekend and thanksgiving dinner. Here is the thing for thanksgiving dinner or any dinner in my family. Besides my fiancé and I my family are vegetarians, who sometimes eat seafood. Therefore I have to make a separate entree for both of us, but we love vegetarian food so it is all worth it! My wonderful fiancé helped me cook everything. I did some as well but unfortunately I got sick over the weekend and hurt my back so I moved and cooked slowly. FYI I don't share all my recipes because some are family secrets and you can get access to any of my secret recipes when you attend my classes. HERE IS MY MASTER PIECE.

HERB BUTTER ROASTED CHICKEN!

I am not a fan of turkey and neither is my fiancé so I like to make my roasted chicken for thanksgiving (plus its the perfect size bird for just him and I) I make a delicious herb butter with thyme, rosemary, garlic, parsley, sage, salt and pepper and rub it all over the clean brined chicken and stuff the butter underneath the skin as well to make it extra crispy. Then I stuff the bird with extra fresh herbs, onions and lemons. These flavourings will work perfectly for a turkey as well. This.. IS.. BY FAR.. THE MOST AMAZING ROAST CHICKEN YOU WILL EVER HAVE. Its tender, the skin is super crispy, and its full of flavour!

DADDY'S RIB STEAK ROAST!

You will never have rib steak another way after you see this!! We found a pile of HUGE rib steak roasts on sale for 50% off because it expired the next day. Let me tell you, the expiration date is just a recommendation, it will not spoil for another extra 3-5 days from the date they recommend. So these sales are a great time to buy in bulk and freeze! Its a gift sent from the heavens because we saw this the day before we had to cook our dinner. My fiancé will have a future video and post on how he cooks all his meat so stay tuned!

VEGETERIAN MUSHROOM WELLINGTONS!

HERE is my invention of a Vegetarian Wellington. I came up with this recipe when I was making a beef wellington one day and had my SPECIAL mushroom duxelle leftover. I stuffed them in some puff pastry, egg washed them and baked them in 400 F for 15-20 minutes. I had my sister try them and she LOVED them! She said it tasted so savoury and rich she thought there was meat. This is delicious served with siriacha or franks hot sauce. I use wholesome ingredients that are available during this time of year! Its one recipe you need to get your hands on.

VEGTABLES:

Roasted Asparagus w/ Toasted Almond Slivers

CREAMY TRUFFLE CHIVE & SOUR CREAM MASH POTATOES

These are my FAMOUS mash potatoes!! I make them for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. They are hearty, rich, creamy, savoury, and decadent. If there is one comfort food to get this winter is this! You need to get your hands on THIS.

DRINKS:

The best drinks to pair for a wonderful gathering are sparkling fruit juices and white or red wine. For our family its traditional to cheers before any good meal and say one thing we are thankful for. These drinks paired delightfully with our entire meal!

Of course we had gravy made from the drippings of our chicken, and beef au ju for our roast, cream of corn, caesar salad and more. I even made my mama a Korean soup for her own dietary needs.

There is nothing better than food to bring people together. It is extremely rewarding when you work hard to make a meal and have everyone enjoy it to the fullest! I am very thankful and grateful for my family, they are my rock! Anytime there is an opportunity for me to spoil my family and friends with my cooking I will do it in a heartbeat. Email me what you made for thanksgiving dinner and what you are thankful for. Love you and thank you all for your support I am thankful for YOU whose reading my posts and until next time...

xoxo

Haley


bottom of page