top of page

Quick & Easy Pho Noodle Soup

The best part about Pho is that its perfect for a hangover, cold, and it can be nutritiously beneficial to your diet. But the hardest part is making it at home. Thanks to Campbell pho broth it can be easily made at home! All my ingredients costs me under $20, and my fiancee and I can have more than 2 large servings of it!

BBROOTHH.... yum...

To the broth all I did was add a tbsp of beef broth seasonings, wedge of fresh lime juice, ground pepper, child flakes, 1 tsp fish sauce, 1 tsp soy sauce, 2 pinch of cinnamon and any meat trimmings you got from cutting your thinly sliced steak for the meat. I also added two garlic cloves and after you have finished simmering the broth you can take the garlic and meat trimmings out.

I also added bok choy for extra flavour! Add any vegetables you love! If they have to be cooked, this is the time to add them.

MEAT!

I found striplion steak on sale at the grocery store today so it is my meat of choice! It worked out perfectly, and it was so tender. I thinly sliced it against the grain. To make any meat more tender look at the directions of the lines the steak grains are. Then slice the opposite direction- this method works to tenderize any cut of meat. If you're slices are thin enough it will cook while the hot broth is poured onto the meat in the bowl.

ASSEMBLY & GARNISHES

After cooking your rice noodles garnish with your favourite toppings! My favourite toppings are fresh cilantro, lime juice, green onions, white onion, bean sprouts and hoisin/sriracha sauce.

This may not be the most traditional pho, but it curves all the Vietnamese cravings I have. It is SO DELICIOUS!! And way too easy!

Make this for your family and friends and they will crave YOUR Pho Noodles!!

ENJOY!

xoxo,

Haley K

bottom of page