top of page

PB & Banana Breakfast


When I was a kid I grew up having oatmeal for breakfast with a spoonful of peanut butter. I loved it so much and it gave me so much energy growing up! Its creamy, not overly powerful of the peanut butter taste but just enough to provide the protein we need, and fast to make! Took me 5 minutes to make this morning.

OATS:

I use gluten free rolled oats, I get mine for amazon. Their pricing is amazing for oats and these are the healthiest version of oats I've seen. I use these oats to make oat strudel and granola. This is the brand I love to use and they cook extremely fast.

Get a small pot with 1 cup of almond milk and bring to a simmer. Add half a cup of oats, 1 tsp of honey, and 1 tbsp of peanut butter. Cook until its thickened, garnish with half a banana sliced and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Cinnamon has so much health benefits, in fact it is THE healthiest spice on the planet. It can lower blood sugar levels, reduce heart disease risks, anti-inflammatory, provide energy and is an immunity booster.

SO make yourself a bowl of this delicious oatmeal! And trust me, if you have not tried peanut butter and oatmeal together before, you are in for a treat!! ENJOY!


bottom of page